FC Barcelona


FC Barcelona - also known as Barça, is a sports club in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain which has clubs in several branches of sport, but most notably football.

Founded in 1899 by 12 football players from Switzerland, Britain, and Spain led by Joan Gamper. FC Barcelona has the motto "Barca is not just a club" (El Barca es mes que un club) and has a hymn, entitled "El Cannot del Barca"created by Jaume Picas and Josep Maria Espinàs. Unlike club soccer in general, FC Barcelona is really owned and operated by its supporters. The main stadium at Camp Nou, Barcelona.

The club entered into participants Primera División (Primary Division) since 1928, and together with Real Madrid and Athletic Bilbao to be a team that was never relegated to the Segunda División (Second Division). The club was also a club that won the Spanish league first. By offering 21 Spanish League titles, 25 Copa del Rey title, 9 Spanish Super Cup titles, 4 European Champions League titles, 4 UEFA Cup, 2 European Super Cup, FC Barcelona became one of the most successful team in Spain, Europe, and the world . The most obvious evidence in 2009 when FC Barcelona managed to become the first Spanish club won the Treble title (champion of La Liga, Copa del Rey and Champions League). Followed by Raihan Spanish Super Cup, European Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup to complete his title became Sextuples achievement. Barcelona is the first football club in the world to do this achievement. Barca fans are also often called Cules.
Share this article :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. SRAGEN NEWS - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger